Finalised Club 5km Race 3 results
Date:06 Oct 2004
Article:The last race of the series had a good turn-out and the final chance for someone to snatch the overall trophy from Allison Hirst. The fastest runner on the day was Gary Harris, but the age-grading brought the hardy veterans to the fore and many PBs and season's best, great to see as runners go into the XC season.
The top 5 runners in this final race of the year posted runs with age-graded scores over 80%, making this race the highest quality to date. Congratulations to Crispin Hetherington for posting his best result to date to win on the day with 83.7%, a great score, but not quite enough to take the overall series win from Allison who will collect this years 5km trophy. Crispin's score takes him into third place overall in 2004, behind Gary Harris. Michael Worthington and Dickie Langton pushed each other all the way, with Michael just outsprinting Dickie at the end to claim victory. With both recording excellent scores over 80%, Dickie just comes out the better after age-grading. Julian Hehir also deserves a mention, having been the only person to run all three races, posting a faster time in each race and just missing out on crossing the 80% threshold into superstardom.
A very honorable mention also goes to John Lisiewicz, last years defending champion and the holder of the best ever age-graded score of 86.6% in 2003, who turned out to run this race after a serious illness earlier in the year.

Pos Name Time %age
1 Crispin Hetherington 16:28 83.7%
2 Gary harris 15:43 82.5%
3 Richard Langton 19:12 81.7%
4 Michael Worthington 19:08 81.3%
5 John Lisiewicz 17:03 80.2%
6 Julian hehir 17:22 79.3%
7 Ian Meadowcroft 17:19 78.4%
8 Mike Dunmore 20:05 75.4%
9 Mike Davies 19:18 75.3%
10 Sue Walters 20:46 75.2%
11 Dave Burton 17:45 73.1%
12 Gerald Walker 20:34 72.4%
13 Annette Hack 21:49 72.2%
14 Paul Grimsdale 19:59 72.1%
15 Hanno Nickau 19:01 71.9%
16 Alan Darbyshire 19:05 71.1%
17 Trevor Witts 20:58 69.8%
18 Howard marshall 21:40 68.7%
19 Bob Green 22:03 68.7%
20 Graham Norris 22:21 68.3%
21 Yiannis Fitsakis 19:04 68.0%
22 Karen Gerard 23:29 66.10%
Entered by: Mark Hirst

Modify Article