Street Orienteering
Date:23 Aug 2007
Comments:Thanks to everyone who competed. I hope you enjoyed it. The format was a little different from last year in an attempt to make it a bit harder to plan your route. The penalty was harsher and it was further to run for fewer points. In the end it was possible to get them all with only a small time penalty; well done to Roger Thetford the overall winner. Chris Prince and Marco de Gobbi made a good team and Kirsty Hewitson sped round to be the first lady. First prize for creativity goes to Caroline and Kate, accuracy to Morten, and lateness to Hanno.

Street orienteering with a far better map at an accurate scale comes to Oxford on November 10th courtesy of the university orienteering club. Keep an eye and an ear out for details.
Roger Thetford8067461:40:001st male
Neville Baker65 6559:05:00
Chris Prince / Marco de Gobbi6536260:10:001st team
Richard Newhouse7096162:40:00
Morten Lennholm60 6060:00:00
Kirsty Hewitson55 5554:00:001st female
Frank Bailey55 5555:00:00
Richard Faull55 5557:44:00
John Worth5535260:40:00
Pete Godwin / Ian Meadowcroft45 4555:50:00
Steve Cowls / Rachel Shaw / Max Boykoff45 4555:55:00
Carol Edwards45 4556:30:00
Rai Alsemgeest45 4557:40:00
Diane Evans / Graham Day / Manny Stone45 4558:30:00
Hanno Nickau80394172:30:00
Laurie Hurman40 4050:48:00
Caroline Slay / Kate Castleden40 4054:05:00
Ian MacPherson / Trevor Witts35 3554:40:00
Alana Clark / Marie-anne Fischer / Chris Colbeck35 3559:30:00
Nick Andrews4063461:30:00
Lawrence Kemble40122863:12:00
Previous HRR results:None found.
Entered by: Luke McNeill

Modify Results