English National XC Championships

Date: 21st Feb 2009
Distance: 8km (women) / 12 km (men)
Full results: http://www.englishcrosscountry.co.uk/
Type: XC
Comments: Perfect weather and a good day out was had by all at Parliament Hill, on a very undulating course with plenty of nice slippery mud ! Our ladies' team placed 39th out of 63, unfortunately we didn't have enough men to field a team in their event.
Ladies' race - 8 km
1Hatti Dean (Hallamshire Harriers)29:34
112Laura Kyte35:38
168Frances Burge37:28
275Hendriette Thorn40:23
377Helen Turley43:40
Men's race - 12 km
1Francis Tickner (Wells City Harriers)38:02
514Jim Thorn50:03
576Andy Phelps50:55
1401Stuart Pendred1:10:02
Scroll to top